The ODI World Cup 2023 is the 13th edition of the Cricket World Cup and is being held in India. When the tournament began on October 5, 2023, and will conclude on November 19, 2023.

Furthermore, Ten teams are competing in the tournament, and they are divided into two groups of five teams each. Also, the top four teams from each group will advance to the knockout stage, which will begin on November 12, 2023.

Moreover, on November 19, 2023, the tournament’s championship game will take place at Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium.

ODI World Cup 2023 Points Table as of October 13, 2023

Top 5 Teams

The top 5 teams in the ODI World Cup 2023 points table as of October 13, 2023, are:

  1. South Africa (4 points)
  2. New Zealand (4 points)
  3. India (4 points)
  4. Pakistan (4 points)
  5. England (2 points)

Other Teams

  1. England (2 points)
  2. Bangladesh (2 points)
  3. Australia (0 points)
  4. Sri Lanka (0 points)
  5. Netherlands (0 points)
  6. Afghanistan (0 points)


South Africa, New Zealand, India, and Pakistan are all undefeated in the tournament so far. South Africa and New Zealand have played two matches each, while India and Pakistan have played one match each.

England is the only team in the top 5 that has lost a match so far. So, they lost their opening match to New Zealand by 9 wickets.


The ODI World Cup 2023 is still in its early stages, and the points table is likely to change significantly over the next few weeks. However, the top 5 teams are all in good form, and they will be looking to maintain their unbeaten records.

Additional Notes:

  • But South Africa has the best net run rate of all the teams in the tournament.
  • India has the second-best net run rate.
  • Pakistan has the third-best net run rate.
  • New Zealand has the fourth-best net run rate.
  • England and Bangladesh are both tied on two points, but England has a better net run rate.
  • Australia, Sri Lanka, the Netherlands, and Afghanistan are all winless.
Scroll to Top